About the APA:

The APA is the World’s Largest amateur pool league with more than 250,000 members competing in 8-Ball and 9-Ball Leagues throughout North AmericaClick here for more information about the history of the APA.

 

The CONNECTICUT APA

The Connecticut APA is the 2nd Largest Amateur Pool League in the country with over 900 teams and over 7000 active members competing weekly in Connecticut. We offer both amateur 8-Ball & 9-Ball Leagues using the APA's Equalizer Handicap System where everyone has an equal chance to win.

Teams consist of 5-8 players with a low weekly fee of $40 per team or $8/player plus a $25 annual membership fee. These teams compete in local divisions where the APA Hosting Taverns are grouped geographically to minimize traveling distance. The year is divided into 3 sessions, with each session running between 13 and 17 weeks. Teams may play any day, Sunday through Saturday in most areas, so it's easy to fit the APA into your schedule.

The Connecticut APA offers a $300,000 Local Prize Fund. This includes Tri-Annual Tournaments held at the conclusion of every session and the annual Connecticut APA National Qualifier. Winning teams compete for the right to represent Connecticut in LAS Vegas at the APA National Team Championships. We also offer player achievement patches and trophies to our members.
 

Office Staff:

Bruce Barthelette - League Operator       Bruce@ctapa.com
Ann Barthelette - League Operator          Ann@ctapa.com
Barbara Lapa - Data Entry M-F               Barbara@ctapa.com
Kimberly Porter - Data Entry M-F            KimP@ctapa.com
Brenda Lee - Director or Promotions      Brenda@ctapa.com
Kristen Beiermeister - Data Entry M-F     Kristen@ctapa.com
Kimberly Guimiond - Tournament Director Tues - Fri   Kim@ctapa.com